Guna District is one among 50 Districts of Madhya Pradesh State ,India. Guna District Administrative head quarter is Guna. It is is Located 180 KM South towards State capital Bhopal. Guna District population is 1240938. It is 32 nd Largest District in the State by population. The district has a population of 1,241,519 of which male and female were 649,362 and 592,157 respectively. In 2001 census, Guna had a population of 977,827 of which males were 517,388 and remaining 460,439 were females. It has an area of 6485 km², and is bounded on the northeast by Shivpuri District, on the east by Ashoknagar District, on the southeast by Vidisha District, on the southwest by Rajgarh District, on the west and northwest by Jhalawar and Baran districts of Rajasthan state. The Sindh River flows northward along the eastern edge of the district, forming part of the boundary with Ashoknagar District, and the Parbati River flows northwestward through the southern portion of the district, forming part of the boundary withn Baran District before flowing into Rajasthan.

It is Located at Latitude-24.6, Longitude-77.3. Guna District is 477 – 421 meters above Sea level. Guna District is sharing border with Vidisha District to the South, Baran District to the west , Jhalawar District to the west . It is sharing Border with Rajasthan State to the west. Guna District occupies an area of approximately 6485 square kilometres. . Its in the 477 meters to 421 meters elevation range. This District belongs to Hindi Belt India .It is too Hot in summer. Guna District summer highest day temperature is in between 28 ° C to 45° C .

On August 15, 2003 Guna District was split in two, with the eastern portion becoming Ashoknagar District. Guna district is divided into 4 sub-divisions: GunaGuna city, Raghogarh, Aron and Chanchoda. These are further divided into 5 tehsils: Guna, Raghogarh, Aron, Kumbhraj and Chanchoda. There are 4 Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha constituencies located in this district. Two of them, Bamori and Guna are part of Guna Lok Sabha constituency and the other two, Chachoura and Raghogarh are part of Rajgarh Lok Sabha constituency. According to the 2011 census Guna District has a population of 1,240,938, roughly equal to the nation of Trinidad and Tobago or the US state of New Hampshire. This gives it a ranking of 388th in India (out of a total of 640). The district has a population density of 194 inhabitants per square kilometre (500/sq mi). Its population growth rate over the decade 2001-2011 was 26.91%. Guna has a sex ratio of 910 females for every 1000 males, and a literacy rate of 65.1%. Guna district is well connected with M.P. & other parts of India by Road, Rail and Air routes. Guna is situated on the National Highway No. 3 namely Agra – Mumbai National Highway. The most important places of Districts situated on it are Guna, Ruthai, Aron, & Binaganj.